Key Officials

The National Institute of Geological Sciences is one of eight degree-granting Institutes under the College of Science of the University of the Philippines-Diliman.  Each Institute is headed by a Director that is appointed by the University’s Board of Regents upon recommendation by the Chancellor.

Noelynna T. Ramos, D.Sc.


Sandra G. Catane, Ph.D.

Deputy Director for Resources and Facilties

Mario A. Aurelio, Ph.D.

Deputy Director for Research and Development

Jillian Aira Gabo-Ratio, D.Eng.

Deputy Director for Academic Affairs

Allan Gil S. Fernando, Ph.D. 

Quality Assurance Officer

Leo T. Armada, Ph.D.

General Education Coordinator

John Dale B. Dianala, DPhil

System Administrator